20 NOV

World Bowls Championships 2012 /

Event details:

Event start: 24th November

Event finish: 9th December

The World Bowls Championships for men and women are held every 4 years. Countries are represented by sides of five players, who play once as a single and a four, then again as a pair and a triple. Gold, silver and bronze medals are awarded in each of the 4 disciplines.

The next World Bowls Championships will be held in Adelaide, Australia from 24 November - 9 December 2012.