20 FEB

HSBC Sevens World Series, New Zealand /

Event details:

Event start: 1st February 2013

Event finish: 2nd February 2013

Venue: Wellington, New Zealand

The HSBC Sevens World Series, previously known as the IRB Sevens World Series, consists of nine tournaments held around the world between October and May.

National Sevens teams compete for World Series points at each round, with winners in the Cup, Plate, Bowl and Shield crowned at each location.

An overall HSBC Sevens World Series champion is crowned at the of the season based on points accumulated throughout the nine events.